The Great Lasagna

My X-GF, TK, was an amazing cook.  She would get up at 6 AM on Sundays and cook “gravy”, pasta sauce, all day.  I found this unusual until I tasted it and spent time at her folks house in RI.  Her Mom did the same thing.  The men watched sports and the woman hung out in the kitchen; talking, cooking and smoking “long” cigarettes (120 MM?).  Quite an experience.

One Sunday morning, at TK’s apartment,  she got up and started cooking sauce.  Around 1 PM, she was ready to make the Lasagna.  This is where I came in.  I added a total of a 1/2 once of green with red hairs AZ sense and placed it between all the layers of Lasagna before she put it into the oven.  The apartment smelled great.

TK, ES (you remember ES right?), and I sat down at her very small eating table made for two people (her and her roommate Jody).  It was like  2 square foot Lasagna-really!  Each piece was 2″ x 4″.  At 3 PM, we started eating and eating.  We also smoked and drank.  As I remembered, I think this went on to 1 AM.  The more we ate, the more we ate.  It was delisious.

Leave a Comment